“My type”

The people who say…” I would never talk to him/her she’s ugly” amaze me. They amaze me because those same people are the ones who never end up with anyone and/or are always complaining about getting mistreated or left alone.

I have been one of these people before, in high school and still sometimes I catch myself thinking these thoughts..

Looks really don’t matter to me anymore…attraction is more then just looks. All these popular “cute” boys I’ve tried to talk to or date ends up in a disaster because they are too self consumed with themselves to even notice your presence. ( Now I’m not saying all good looking people act like this there is a rare amount of people who do the opposite ) I’ve meet someone who is not my ideal and someone everybody would say is not my type. But clearly my “type” hasn’t been working if I’m still single right? Anyway this “not my type” is something I’m not used to…I’m  not used to someone being nice,caring and listening…So I pull away. I don’t want to pull away but this kindness is so rare and different I don’t even know how to react to it.. If I don’t react soon though Ill loose out…..

But this is the way my generation has raised me….and honestly it’s scary were attracted to the wrong guys/girls and don’t see anything wrong with it because to have an ugly girl/guy would be the end of the world right? It’s sickening to think these are the kind of people I surround myself with but where is there to go when EVERYONE acts like this….

 

I don’t really have a point to this blog it’s just something I wanted to vent about..

 

xoxo

 

Leave a comment